You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN (BTC) Buy Ladder Update: FOUR Rungs FILLED and Profitable! This is the Power of Laddering!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am waiting patiently for the break of this bear flag. Hope it will kill 5200$ first.... More profit for my short...

Do you think this is abc of C or are d and e coming now?

Sort:  

I dont' short Bitcoin. I know a guy who lost a whopping $300k shorting Bitcoin and that wasn't me as I learned that of lesson many years ago. I don't do anything on margin. Equity options are all cash and no margin, though a margin account is needed.

I think this is c and d,e are to come. I'm not waiting or holding for d or e. Taking my profits and running. This is already getting a bit extended.

Thanks for the warning. One of my best trades ever was shorting bitcoin. If I expect several thousand $ drop in BTC I cannot let that oppotunity pass. I am using tight stops and I don't loose much even if it goes horribly wrong. Don't think it will. Will only be trading a high volume break of this flag. If this doesn't happen, I will watch for better opportunites.

Never short bitcoin :) It is all time long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45