BTC update 22.09.17

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I closed my shorts right now (all of them) because wave 3 green seems to be over or over soon. I am starting to buy some small long positions for wave 4 green.

UPDATE: WAVE 3 green is extending. More downside happening, meaning wave 3 green will be lower than shown in the picture

I don't recommend trading corrections unless you have some experience (years of trading). I would not buy now to hodl because there is a high probability that you will get in at much better prices.

This is my count so far:

HdK5ZYGR.png

This is just hypothetical, but if wave 4 green starts now, a new SHS pattern could easily be born...

Ab4EQ176.png
image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png

DISCLAIMER: I provide trading ideas using EW and Pattern analysis. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas are. The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post.
If you make any trades after reading this post it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Tell me what you think...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

update: closed my longs again, because if BTC makes a new low, I need to adjust my count to an extending wave 5 of 3 green... meaning more downside in wave 3 green...

Would be interesting to have an update when you are able to adjust it. Thank you

If you see a new low in BTC today, i will post an update in the comments here.

uh for me we had it at 3490$ at bitfinex 40 minutes ago

the question right now is, if this was the low of wave 3 green or not.
We won't know for sure until later. Are you trading too, or what are you planning to do?

I'm inside currently and I took a long at that deep this is why I'm kinda interested about your analysis

To be complete : long at 3500$ for the reversal

15mins looking good for that. There was a volume spike again and the candles look bullish. Maximum downturn I expect for green 3 is 3370, but this could already have been the low. Watch this correction right now. If there is no new low your position is quite safe.

Thank you for your analysis. We have the same opinion, let see what the future will give. ;)

Hello,
One question : Can you explain which signals or information you are using to think that wave 3 is over?
Thank you

by counting the subwaves, and looking for a volumespike (15min chart) at my expected low to confirm the count.

Thank you for your efforts. I am new to your site. What do you project for the low of BTC before it starts with Wave five. In other words what do you think the bottom will be and what is the time period for the bottom.. hours, days, weeks .Right now BTC is about 3600 on Kraken exchange. Thank you

I have no clue right now, because this wave is extending. You can never know when and if a wave extends or not

TMI ... what you do in your shorts is just TMI

too much info? I get that is can be complex, but the waves change and develop and require constant updates.

Very vital information for every businessman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17