BTC is up 16% over the weekend!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin again proving to be the BTFDC (Buy The Fuc.king Dip Coin). This is why I have to revise my count to an even more bullish one. Bitcoin is continuing to start big moves on weekends. I have noticed this pattern of weekend activity months ago and it seems to be the new theme.

The move from 3550$ to 4150$ is clearly a wave 3 so right now the count looks like this:
kaCFTWIY.png
The target for this black wave 3 could be 4600 because the fibs line up at this level again:
--

IpDTBBqI.png

If you bought bitcoin when I called the correction to have likely ended at 2000$, you are already up more than 100% like me.
I am sad that I already sold some of my after crash bought BTC...
image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png

DISCLAIMER: I provide trading ideas using EW and Pattern analysis. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way i see the charts and what my trading ideas are. The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post.
If you make any trades after reading this post it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Tell me what you think...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

I am so glad I found you! I am learning about Elliott Waves via YouTube and was hoping to find someone to converse with. Looking forward to your posts! @bitsy

It is much more complicated than it looks on my pictures because i always leave the internal structure rules out to make easy to understand

Do we really know the limit thats the question

No we don't. But with elliott waves you know when corrections are likely and when they are not...

Mmm... I sold some at 4k. Let's see what happens.

Heard that hedge funds and investment banks are entering the szene... they have however a time lag but need to build up positions. For me a clear sign that it should go up. I have however bought often at the worst moments but am still happy to have kept them. No idea in my stomach I feel 10'000 but know its crazy.. so do not believe in me as I said I have often been wrong short term so be warned... on the other hand BTC is now very valuable to buy Altcoins they are laging behind... so lets see what happens I do not leave the train right now.

10k probably next year ;-) Yes I heard that too. When the big money comes to town like hedge funds this changes everything. They cant buy or sell their whole position at once because there are not enough counter positions in the market. This extends the upmoves but also the downmoves.

sold 100€ in BTC on friday and I already thought that it might go higher than $3500 :/

Ist mir auch passiert. Egal, was man hat, hat man ;-)
Es wird jetzt schwierig gute Einstiege zu finden so wie ich das sehe..

Nee, ich glaube dass wir sehr bald den Mainstream erreichen und dann wird nochmal alles richtig hochgehen. Ich frage mich nur wann BTC selber als führender Coin abgelöst wird.

Nice work my man. Hats off to you. What would be a "pullback" target in BTC for your next "potential" buy?

Since I can only track BTC via GBTC as my charting service doesn't post charts on "actual" bitcoin, my GBTC target is somewhere betwixt $345 and $260. Not sure what that translates as far as actual bitcoin...but I figger it's a drop of 50%? Is that in line with your target? Thanks.

Right now I favor 38% because of high demand from hedge funds. But you never know for sure. If this coming correction is a wave 2, as I suspect it to be, it can go down 99% of wave 1 without hurting the count. But right now I don't see BTC ever at 1900$ again...

Thanks, man. And GOOGLuck to you...even though GOOGL is going to get clocked once it trades through today's 941.04 high. :-)

Jeeez, my GBTC is already down over $110 and it isn't even "moderately" oversold yet. :O Sorry I was off on my "black" Fri call by a few days? ???. I'm wondering if it's the dollah rally. UUP "should" see 24.75 on this run. General marekt going to stage a "sizable" retracement here starting today too. Looking for the SPY to rally back up thru 247.00 again first tho...then it takes out last week's premarket low of 243.18. VIX "might" see $20+...after tagging 11.50 again first. :-)

Its just a normal correction, see my next post about BTC for targets...

OK, I'll check it out. I just watched one guy over at Utube say $3000 and break to what my GBTC targets are saying would make him change his scenario quite a tad. Methinks this move corrects at least 50% from the high...the very first 50% correction since Mt Gox. GBTC gaining more fuel for the next wave of selling...shouldn't be too much longer. Now at $668.00...$675-$685 otter do it.

more nothing burger from joeschlep

Acknowledge and accept :) I wish i have read this before lol Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69960.11
ETH 3514.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85