You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Easiest Way to Make Money on Crypto? Here it is. Part 3.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

takes money to make money doesn't it.
having coins on both exchanges would be nice.
HAVING COINS at all would be nicer.

Sort:  

Spot on!
Getting FIAT (if i had some to spare) into crypto is the first tricky / difficult step, since I'm not interested in 'verification' processes that require me to give my privacy away to some unknown organisation.

Hopefully these steps will be taken away from 'big brother' soon.

Crypto-zombies will walk the planet soon :-)

The advantage of Steemit is that you do NOT put fiat INTO crypto...you only take it out.

Yea I thought that also.
But I looked at accounts earning most of rewards on some posts and......

a rep of 25, zero post or comments, yet chock full of SP

So either SP was transferred or bought with cash on an exchange was my conclusion

The "taking out" is a loooooongg ways off :-)
Earning at 0.001 / post / comment takes a VERY long time to accumulate!
Only whales seem to actually earn here (by up voting each other it appears)
which is sad for the platform, to the point I wonder if platform will last very long before basic concept is 'stolen' and implemented better by someone else.

50% stats re minnows leaving is not a good stat, but VERY understandable IMHO
"whales" are doing OK, is the mindset issue whales seem to have from comments I've read

I don't see a problem.
I started with zero.
I've never 'invested' a dime.
other than my time.
I've taken OUT quite a good chunk of change.
it just takes time and effort.
if folks quit and go somewhere else.
GOOD FOR THEM.
more for me.

Fair enough
I'm not sure if the system has changed since starting 12-18 mths ago.
Maybe that is the difference?
Maybe it is because of more users on system?
I gather from your comment a "fixed" amount is distributed each week?
Still trying to figure game rules & details :-)

I'm still new, trying one day at a time
Knowing what to write about is interesting part for me ATM
Thanks for votes :-)

You don't have to build sp with your own posts exclusively you can make 5 cents to a dollar or more commenting on whale posts. Maybe not King's Crown but some these whales upvotes on comments are huge. It's easier to invest but you don't have to.

And once you make a few SBD buy whale votes with it to get there quicker instead of saving it

I have been commenting lots, most only earning 0.001 - 0.002. I'll keep a sharp eye out for some $0.50 -$1.00 ones!

I've been converting all SBD > STEEM > SP to help my vote "strength"

I'll look into buy whale votes.
minnow boost etc all seem like scams from the adverts / promos etc.
And it's so hard to earn, I don't want to loose what I have gained so far! (but I'm only a few weeks in also)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45