Sort:  

Like the so-called "experts" on Fox Business or other financial shows. This is literally your only job and you couldn't watch a 5 minute video to educate yourself on the basics?

I'm surprised and I know I shouldn't be. There has been no truth in news for years.

news is bait for advertising
(ads take up damn near half of the airtime)
bait doesn't have to be nutritious...just appealing.

We got rid of cable almost 4 years ago. Just have KODI on a machine to watch our shows and movies and netflix. Consequently we don't see commercials very often. Most of my "news" is radio, youtube and internet.

Can't say I miss cable at all.

same here.
the wife watches 'broadcast'...we have an indoor antenna.
I don't watch it at all....
Only internet for me.

Plus basic cable is crazy expensive. I pay $50 a month for internet.

Hahaha
Yep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14