You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smackdown on CNBC last night over BTC

in #bitcoin6 years ago

HODL is the only rational strategy for crypto.
If you want to 'gamble' and 'play daytrading' that's ok too.
Everyone needs a hobby..but the hobby is just as likely to loose as to win.

HODL the majority of your crypto for long term gain.
Play with a minority (that you can afford to loose) for short term fun.

Sort:  

Hodl.... both the easiest thing to do and the hardest thing to do, but probably the most profitable thing to do.

Agreed just buy in gradually ....the problem is timing it. Just Hold it for more than a year and it will gain value...

You got a follower sir. I believe in buying the dip and HODLing during the bloodshed. I sell small part when the market is at ATH. Then I day trade with the profit from the sales.

Thank you.
that's exactly what I do.
I ONLY use my gains from Steem to do so.

Have you used your SBD to power up your account. Is it beneficial to do so when SBD > Steem. I'm planning to do so. This minnow stage is very frustrating.

you have no clue about frustration.
I've been on the platform since august of 16.
It went for months and months with the value of Steem VERY low.
like...about five cents.
Imagine building SP when your average reward per post was a penny?

I would like some tips Sir.
Only one of my post got hit and paid me big time. Rest all were pennies.
Generous votes from whales are almost impossible to get. They just showered on one of my post because it was an introduction post. Rest all votes earn me 0.01. LOL
But I definitely salute your dedication.

read my blog.
I've made a few thousand posts..
and a great many tutorials.

OK great.

Yes, good point.
And how do you feel about #STEEMIT? Are you holding it for like 5 years, or Less than that?

Thanks. I voted for yr remark.

Steemit is a major supplemental source of income for me.
I'm using it to pay rent, buy beans, bullets, bacon, beer, booze...and pay taxes.

It is important that you never invest more than you are willing to lose. These markets are volatile which is both a good and bad thing. You cannot make emotional decisions and most of the time, it is better to wait it out until the price of the crypto currency recovers as they do typically bounce back unless it is a $#!t coin. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42