HELP STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Someone stole my first Bitcoin Saving for a Betting Scam

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I got Hacked without revealing any sort Information

This morning something i thought would never happen to me ! Someone stole my bitcoin savings...

And i know exactly who.... 

 


You see , that's my first 1000 MYR investment for Bitcoin received , which i got from my Mum , who I had to convince that it was a good investment in case of market uncertainty. I did not get much , exactly around 250 USD. And when i had remaining 200MYR in my account , today morning it got exchange and sent to a bitcoin address . 

 

Here at there 3 transaction Highlighted , i live in Malaysia and went to sleep around 1AM.

 

SimplexFx was one the previous transaction i made to test out the network, so he knew some personal information just by highlighting a key word. I never even traded for several weeks now , he thinks i will ignore it


His Address is :

 1BLockYT28pJdzdCuPNYLxFSdusjpHbAAq  

and the transaction number is

 5541943c99cb0aec5dd912540e326101c7e0f4e8b2263c8f7cd1be6a49825a64 

So i found my Details on the Blockchain.info 

 


He uses most of the Bitcoin to go on this site

http://luckyb.it/ some Bitcoin gambling site= My money is gone!


I have no idea what to do now , and seek help from the community , or face the wrath of Mother.
I was just getting into the Crypto World , all excited and now i feel vunerable to attacks . Spend this whole morning changing all my passwords ... and now i officially use API  for BitX.

 

I have send them an email but yet to wait for an reply. What should i do Steemit Community , i really dont know what to say now to my Mum , who already doubts this Cryptocurrency. This would be a huge setback for her and me , and i really dont have much money to get this opportunity again , unless i work but i cant believe it got hacked in the first place.

 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated , how do i report this crime in a Country (Malaysia) that doesnt even recognise this sort of Financial Asset , what type of Crime got committed ? He breached into my account and took bitcoin. 

 

My advice ,is to use API no matter what , Google Authenticator is a good one. I'm not even an active member online and i have no idea how he ever got my details or knew that i had Bitcoins on me. It's not a safe world out there , and i'm confused on what legal action can be taken against Crypto Crimes like this , when we know exactly where the Bitcoins went out to.

Help Steemit Community ,


We must have some sort of Authenticator and higher Security Protection , to avoid any theft like this. It really feels devastating losing something that you already doubted in the first place , makes me think that if there is ever a war and EMP missiles destroy our phones and takes out the internet , Money will be the only thing youll be clinging on to.

Please help , how can we catch these Culprits that destroy the Crptocurrency future through

Crime 






Sort:  

..... The best part my Mother wants to see the transaction and test out her new Bitcoin Wallet.... Guys i dont know how as her eldest son at 20 years old , i can explain what has happen without looking so stupid? To be honest i hyped her up to be the one scammed... I doubt that BitX exchange willl contact me in time , so its best i just tell her. One of the Worst Monday's ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72