Amazon petition for accepting BTC and LTC

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey everybody,

I just found this petition in an article on btc-echo. It's hosted at change.org and is about cryptocurrencie acceptance at amazon. The main goal is to convince the CEO Jeff Bezos to accept BTC and LTC.. let's do this people!

Here is the link: https://www.change.org/p/jeff-bezos-amazon-com-should-accept-bitcoin-and-litecoin-cryptocurrency-as-payment-methods-asap?recruiter=48706702&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=copylink&utm_campaign=share_petition

Sort:  

Nice, I mentioned this in my article that talks about a Czecho-Slovak "Amazon" accepting BTC already so I think this might help the case as well :).

Basically you inspired me to write that article.

Check it out if you want.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@joewantsfreedom/czech-o-slovak-amazon-accepts-btc-and-you-can-buy-tesla-car-now-too-is-amazon-next

i understand litecoin but why Bitcoin?

And why not bitusd or steem, but is this really important? That integration would be gamechanging ;)

well transaction costs have to be cheap and need to work quickly right? i know its game changing but it really wont go well with bitcoin

I think it´s important that companies like amazon get in touch with the topic as often as possible.. hopefully they start some research

yeah that would nice for all of us ... one day .... one day....

We used to accept bitcoin with the company I work with, but we've recently stopped that...hmm.

why? to slow?! :-D

I thought Amazon had invested in Z-cash and if they did I bet the will only except that or Brand it to be something similar their already existing Amazon Tokens which have been around for years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53