You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Why Charlie Lee Sold His Litecoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Today I had transaction experience with LTC,BCC, ETH and XVG.
LTC and BCC cost me around 3 $ , ETH cost me 8$ and XVG - 0.02$
The speed: XVG around 5 min, BCC - 10min, ETH - 15-20min, LTC - over 30min.
With transaction speed like this I really dont see the usecases for LTC and BCC with their "faster" transactions, there are altcoins liek XVG that are far superior in transaction speed and cost.

Sort:  

You have the typical noob mentality when it comes to new altcoins that don’t have a lot of users. Your experience also does not account for coin security. Any transaction on a centralized system will be even FASTER than ALL of the coins you mentioned. So that would be even better! According to that line of thinking.

I am not making a comparison, like a real comparison. I am sharing experience from yesterday. Thank you for your comment - I am indeed a noob in the crypto-world and I don't claim otherwise. As I said, sharing experience is what we need in this community. I guess you don't have much experience with international transactions, so please don't lecture me about centralized payments. Take care, my friend ! I will be very happy if the next time you go softer on "n00bs" like me. Thank you !

STEEM cost you $0.

That is correct @ze0hedge , as I said I am not comparing or searching for the fastest currency. I was just sharing experience. Thank you for tuning in in the disuccsion. Keep up the great work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46