You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Battered On Report Bitfinex, Tether Were Subpoenaed Last Month

in #bitcoin6 years ago

lol, come on... these exchanges are ... wtf. I guess the transition to decentralzied exchanges will happen even faster than I thougt. Unfortunately if something happens to Bitfinex, it will be far more signifacnt than coincheck. Let's hope it will be fine, lol.

Sort:  

This news didnt help the price of bitshares any.

I guess we will have to see how many of these stories come out until people start to realize the value of decentralization in all things, especially exchanges.

To me, it appears they exchanges are acting like the banks do....no regard for anyone's money...as long as they get their cut, that is all that matters.

I, like you, and still wondering how coincheck plans on paying back $500M....who has that kind of cash laying around?

I certainly dont expexct coincheck to have it! I think people dont realize what exactly decentralized exchanges are. Maybe we should write an article or two on the matter for awareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36