Bitcoin Bounces Off Lows, But Why ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Look for the White Line. I think this is kinda the short answer. Of course to actually see the white line, you have to look at the chart below. The white line represents the 200 Moving Average, this is one of the most important indicators that traders and investors keep an eye on.

According to Investopedia

The 200 simple moving average (SMA) is considered a key indicator by traders and market analysts for determining the overall long-term trend. The price level in a market that coincides with the 200 SMA is recognized as a major support when price is above the 200 SMA or resistance when price is below the 200 SMA level.

You read that right MAJOR SUPPORT LEVEL . I've seen this in numerous stocks, around the 200-day there is a life and death battle. Today Bulls won a little victory, they successfully defended the 200 SMA.

Capture.PNG

What's Next ?

Today the answer to this question is I really don't know, sorry to disappoint you but it is what it is. We are in the middle of nowhere and the following scenarios are very possible for me, I will rank them from most possible to least possible

  • We continue falling, re-testing the 200 SMA and actually breaking it.
  • We make an inside bar (an inside bar is a bar, which is within the preveious bar)
  • We make a run for it and test the 9300$ level

What's your view on the market ? I would be very interesting to hear your experience in this crypto-carnage day.

I would really appreciate if you Re-Steem this post ! Follow @ervinneb.

Sort:  

I think that it will be a good bullish sign if we see a nice green bar that holds above 10 000$ which I think is the key level here.

likely some key fibonacci levels, too...

Most likely yes.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

How did you read it so fast. It was like 10 seconds. lol....

your post is the best brother...

You got a 84.38% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @ervinneb!

Upvoted and resteemed

crypto-carnage day. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34