You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC completed symmetrical triangle, the direction is UP!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You are right, and certainly I'm not advising to sell, I'm just advicing to protect the profits.

But do you really think that the bull can keep this pace until the fork?

I don't see a reason why the whales wouldn't take profits this week, at the time of the fork prices might be down as well, and there's so much uncertainty about BTC Gold that i don't see it with a price of hundreds, that's just my opinion.

If the price of BTC drops over a thousand and you end up getting just a couple hundreds with the fork, i think you would make a terrible business decision.

Sort:  

To start, I am not a fan of Bitcoin Gold either. I think it is a lot of hype about nothing. Some even called it a scam. Either way, it will not do even as well as bitcoin cash did in my opinion.

That said, exuberance is rarely logical. People get caught up in emotions and free money is exciting people. I disagree with you conclusion of a bad business decision though. If someone gets a couple hundred in BTG and loses a thousand on BTC, that is only a bad business decision if the BTC doesnt go back up. A long term holder certainly can weather a month or two pullback. In fact, it would be a buying opportunity....take the couple hundred from BTG and plop it into BTC.

As for the pace, I gave up a long time ago trying to rationalize the pace of markets. The pace keeps up until it doesnt. Too often I have said a market couldnt go any higher only to watch it explode. I foresee some consolidation for a few days to digest this pace. We are at roughly, what, $5600....I can see $6100 going into the fork...not quite the pace it was the last week but still a far move up.

Just my thoughts on it.

It would've been better to sell at 6000 and buy back the dip than to expect the dip and buy on BTC whatever is the uncertain amount of money BTCGold is going to worth, my point is, don't let go away real money expecting an uncertain amount of free money.

But you made a real point when you said that for the long term holders this shouldn't be a concern, absolutely true, but I'm a day trader, what can i say, i love to ride the ups and downs lol.

Thanks a lot for the feedback my friend, steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44