You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto or Fiat Currency: It's All About Trust

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I am happy you came up with this kind of topic in the way you did!

I'd say I do have hope in the variety of things, no matter how the currencies are named and traded. I like to bet on complementaries as well as on coexistence.

As a history student you know of the rise and fall of things.

We can only ever approach controllable conditions and methods/technologies, but never really produce them completely. Nakamoto's dream, like that of many individuals, to create something that is highly waterproof and makes distrust unnecessary, could also be understood as an effort born of distrust itself - I am curious if it was. What matters now is what the rest of us make of it. Everyone is involved in sowing trust or mistrust.

I really appreciate to be in touch with you.

Sort:  

It is a pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41