You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emperor Bitcoin and The Great Crypto Civil War

in #bitcoin7 years ago

That was entertaining. Part of me always wonders if I should have BCH or not. I did not have the benefit of the fork. However I prefer other coins to BCH. The only thing is that maybe BCH still has a movers advantage compared to other alts and possibly it is easy/easier for merchants to adopt BCH in addition to BTC since they share so much in common. But so far I still don't trust it. What do you think?

Sort:  

I agree with your assessment completely. I think in the long term we probably won't have either. I'm afraid bitcoin core has been compromised. I would do some digging into what segwit actually did because it basically ruined bitcoin. I don't know if I trust BCH but their open letter was really good and so far they've done amazing things. If I had to choose I would take BCH, but honestly I think something like cardano will likely outlast them both.

As time heals all wounds, so does it allow a balanced reflection. I agree with @littlejoeward on some points. But the evolution in the tech continues. As far as BCH goes, if it fluxuates, it becomes a trading vehicle. So, it's all good. But at the end of the day: Who is Chicago, WallST, London, Swiss Big Boys sinking their options and futures billions into? The Emperor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72