You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Generate My Own SECURE Private Keys for Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks Creatr. This is a bit advanced for me. I will refer to it ad read it again to further educate myself. I did see you spoke early on that Steemit does not allow you to edit old files yet. Does that mean I cannot copy and paste portions of old posts into a new created post???? Again thanks for sharing. - Troy

Sort:  

Hi, Troy...

You can certainly copy and paste, although (if you just do that in the conventional way) you may not get all the formatting.

However, @ausbitbank has created a very neat tool that will give you the original source code of your posts, even if they are older than a week. Here's a link to the tool: https://steemviz.com/viewsource

You need to copy and paste your post address (minus everything up to the @ at the beginning of @enjoywithtroy) into the address field, and it will give you the original source code. Very cool, thanks @ausbitbank!

If you are ever going to own a large amount of bitcoins (i.e. any amount that you don't want to lose) you should very certainly consider "cold storage." I'll be happy to try and answer any questions you may have. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67