Did EROS Exit SCAM??? I think So...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So i invested in EROS ICO which is a sex coin crypto, i seen people calling it a scam. I figured w/e it was worth the roll of the dice, because if it did hit the exchange it could easily gone to 5 to 10 dollars a coin. When the ICO first started it was 1 dollar a coin. I snatched up 200 coins. When the ICO was set to end i noticed they extended the ICO by 7 days and increased the price to $2 dollars a coin. So Tomorrow on 8/6/2017 we are supposed to receive an email on how to withdraw the coins and they could be traded on livecoin exchange.
eros-ico-press-release-384x220.png

I just went to check the site and its gone, If you go to www.eros.vision.com you get this server error message
Capture.JPG

I also was following them on twitter so i hoped over there and had a look, can't find their twitter seems to have been deleted or de-actived. So i am thinking they just exit scammed on the ICO. If this is true, i am not terribly upset or surprised. I knew going in it was a roll of the dice. So for anyone who invested.... I hope it wasn't much because it don't look good at all that you will receive your coins. I think you can consider them Gone!

Sort:  

damn.. that sux.. i also bought about 150 coins. i figured it might be another useless etherium token. but i guess next time. just stick with the solid teams

It's Ethereum, not Etherium.

Sorry you lost money. Next time ask harder questions and learn from this mistake and help others. Eros was an obvious scam.

But have an upvote for your loss.

How much did Eros raise?

Please take notice of the red flags around Eros and apply them to your evaluation of future ICOs for your own benefit and for the benefit of others. This was a pretty obvious scam. Stay safe out there.

Here's an upvote.

Thanks for your comments, following you, they raised over 10 million. So i am sure there are people that are out a TON more then me. I only put in 200 dollars so its not to big of deal, lesson learned.

I just noticed this as well and did a google search and found this Steemit article. I'm definitely thinking they executed an exit scam!

I just contacted the Marketing Director for the hosting company that was used to host EROS.Vision. Lets see if he replies

Thanks for your comment update, will keep on top of this, but i for one am just writing it off as a tiny loss. If someone does come out of it, great.

Yeah. Why register under a similar name. Stupid

Money gone & lesson learnt. Scamming dogs they are.

No worries about Eros :)
I also bought a couple hundreds of them.
Time will turn our small invests in real deal money latey.

Prostitutes will make loads of money here :D

Any update guys. I can t believe we fell for this scam after everyone called it out. Greed got the better of us. These piece of shit scammers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49