You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Movement Tip - Chart Triangles

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the insight into triangles and their use. If we cannot depend on this type of technical analysis due to gaming, is there any other type of analysis that you believe is more trustworthy?

Sort:  

I guess I don't trade technicals usually, but I like to use them to know what traders are thinking.

If I do a trade, my favorite one is to just buy something crashing, which I think has decent fundamentals and isn't going to die. Then you catch an oversold rally and you make decent money on it. It has to be crashing enough, though, that you believe the selling is over and it wont drop much more. A lot of declines aren't good enough, but some are, like the recent bitcoin / market decline.

Thanks for the instructive response crypto-investor. Your idea seems like a good one. I imagine reducing risk is a major factor in potential of success. How we determine the best way to do that is the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89