What to do with extreme decreases in your cryptocurrency portfolio?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

At the moment a lot is going on in the world of cryptocurrencies that have a negative influence on the value of the digital coins. We also call this strong price falls 'Bloody Crypto days.' Something that occasionally occurs when a lot of negative news has come out.

finance-3160845_1920.jpg

A summary of the recent events:

China that regulates/restrict the ICOs.
The American government wants to tax digital currency.
Uncertainty in the North Korea conflict, in which China, Japan, and America play a significant role.
Many new investors who suffer from "weak hands" and sell coins as soon as they even stand in the minus.

How does Master Bitcoin handle these bloody days?

mobile-phone-1419281_1920.jpg

Personally, I sell all my category B coins (that's about 15% of my current portfolio). I hold the A (top) coins (BTC, ETH, NEO, ARK, etc.). It seems that the BTC and the other altcoins are currently stabilizing again. But that could also be a "trap" (fall), or purchase orders that are automatically triggered. Situations such as on a bloody day, where the total crypto market value drops, I have already experienced several times. This is the market operation and "unfortunately" belongs to it. Unfortunately, I put in the quotation marks. Because you can also use this moment by buying the top coins cheaply right now! I follow this tactic consistently since I am active in the world of crypto. "Return approximately 25% of your profits to the Bitcoin or USDT". If you continue to maintain that method, you can buy the top coins cheaply at the correction and crash moments!

Trust your previously made choices

All cryptocurrency that I have in my possession have been purchased on the basis of good and thorough research. I know the growth and value potential of my coins. That the coins on days are sometimes deep in the red is very annoying. But with the knowledge and experience of the past periods, I have every confidence that the coins will bounce back sooner or later.

Do you already have a plan of action for "bloody crypto days"? Please let us know in the comment box below. Do not forget to upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
ARKArk2.830$3.15%-9.58%
BTCBitcoin8135.030$1.49%-10.55%
ETHEthereum600.839$1.42%-12.4%
NEONEO67.619$-0.24%-23.28%
USDTTether0.996$-0.84%-0.67%

Hi, great post, worth a follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42