Improments to Lightning Network and Cardano.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Both Lightning Labs and Cardano have recently released huge updates which could help spark some enthusiasm in this market.

Freepik.org
As you may or may not know, Lite Coin is already Lightning Network enabled and while they are considered the Silver to Bitcoins Gold, this is an area where Lite Coin is really leading. While Bitcoin now has SegWit enabled it has not yet upgraded to be Lightning Network enabled and when it does, I believe the price will soar to new heights. Now that Lighting Labs has released their Beta of their Mainnet, we are close. Lightning among many things is a scaling solution that will fix one of the biggest complaints that people make against Bitcoin. In my opinion the release of this Beta is big enough news to help this market turn around. Here are a few more features and the link below them so you can looking into more details.

  • Cross-chain atomic swaps - cross-chain swaps enable instant, trustless exchange of assets residing on separate blockchains such as Bitcoin and Litecoin, without the systemic risk introduced by custodial exchanges.
  • Next-generation Autopilot and Mission Control - currently, lnd uses relatively simple heuristics for Autopilot (peer finding) and Mission Control (routing). These will be further optimized to provide a more reliable, faster user experience.
  • Smarter Path-Finding - lnd 0.4-beta introduces improved management for constructing payment routes.
  • Routing node metrics - lnd now provides tools to track fees and payments at high volume, which is of particular interest to those operating transaction routing nodes.
  • Atomic Multipath Payments (AMP) - allow large Lightning transactions to be divided into a series of smaller transactions as they’re sent over the Lightning Network, but in such a way that they’re automatically joined back together.
  • Desktop and mobile apps - lnd-0.4 beta is targeted at technical users, but we believe Lightning Apps that are simple and intuitive for non-technical users will be essential to the growth of the network.
  • Routing node tools and guides - more advanced Lightning users may want to support the network while earning fees with their bitcoin by running routing nodes.
    https://blog.lightning.engineering/announcement/2018/03/15/lnd-beta.html

Cardanio's latest update fixes several issues including things like Sync issues with their Daedalus Wallet. https://daedaluswallet.io/. Now as long as Bitcoin is on this down trend, I am not Bullish on Cardano at the moment but when Bitcoin turns around I believe Cardano will be right behind it. I have been Bullish long term on Cardano since the moment I read their white papers and I was lucky enough to get in back when it was only $0.03, I will be looking for an opportunity to pick up more while the market is still moving down as close to the bottom as possible.
https://cardanofoundation.org/press/cardano-1-1-0-software-update/
Video also

There is some negative signals in Bitcoin's Technical Analysis which could signal that this bear market might continue a bit longer then we all had hoped and just in case I am going to hedge my bets a bit. I am taking out my initial investment but I will be keeping it on my GDAX account so as soon as I see the market turn around I will invest it back it while the price is down. As always I would love to hear everyone's thoughts on this.

I am not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice, invest at your own risk.

Sort:  

Great Post and nice picture..DQmfKMeWwPgYMCjkQhKXZsnzVctgEpAfWTS77sK1sqn1bp1.jpeg

I think bitcoin is just finding its legs and bottom in a nice slow fashion. That may be just hopeful thinking but I keep myself sane knowing that it will rebound like it always does (and bring the alt market up with it) that investing high (at 9k) will still be a good move.

It will definitely help to have a bigger good news story to attract some more normies, and then some nice rumours to get some pumping going again. I don't hang my hat on lightning network being the answer to everything but it certainly wont hurt!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ADACardano0.220$3.9%16.17%
AMPSynereo0.307$1.96%15.02%
BTCBitcoin9062.960$0.9%11.8%
LTCLitecoin171.791$0.95%8.44%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86