New great Bitcoin documentary on Netflix

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Netflix has an amazing documentary on Bitcoin.

While browsing through Netflix, I came upon an interesting movie called Banking on Bitcoin.


It explains a lot on Bitcoin, its origins, and how it works. They talk a lot about the cypherpunks, Mt.Gox, BitInstant. They also talk about the government trying to take over Bitcoin.

Why I liked it.

This show really caught my eye because it explains Bitcoin trading and transferring in a way that's easy to understand. It's not biased and takes you on the correct side. This documentary brings you into the world of the people who are helping to keep Bitcoin alive.

Do I recommend it?

Yes, very much so. It's a great way to learn about Bitcoin, its creator, and its fundamentals. It teaches people about Bitcoin and its amazing history and story to tell.

Sort:  

Hey @elithecoder, I can vouch for the video too I really enjoyed it and watched it the day it came out on Netflix. Well worth watching :D

Although its not new, rather, just recently released to Netflix, I do believe it is one of the better documentaries out there. Still hoping for an updated one some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44