The Flippening captures #1 spot on MarketWatch.com!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This morning I open up my Iphone to see the most popular article to be about the Flippening, with quotes from Steemits own @zerOhedge.



After yesterdays recent news of the Fed's continued push to raise interest rates from 1% to 1.25%, I expected to see much news about stock market pull backs, which there are, but the number one trending article is about he Flippening. 


http://www.marketwatch.com/story/how-cryptocurrency-ethereum-looks-set-to-overtake-bitcoin-in-one-chart-2017-06-14

Exciting times people, even though today's crypto market is on an extreme pull back, the future is bright. 

You know what they say, "Buy when there's blood in the streets." I know what I will be doing! 



According to the article, " A Goldman Sachs technical analyst issued a bearish take on bitcion earlier this week, leading the Zero Hedge financial blog to quip that "probably means that bitcoin is set to make new all-time highs shortly."" 

Also big congrats to @zer0hedge  for making the article. Cheers! 

Sort:  

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted. Doing so, I hope your post will reach more readers as it deserves.

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

All the best @taica

You can see it here:
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-5-share-moments-steem-life

Greatly appreciated @taica!

Will make for lots of headlines... but I don't think it really means much.

I think it says a lot about crypto as a whole when its the number one trending article on one of the biggest market apps in the country. Especially on a large news day!

Dat Quote tho..

I completely agree. When everyone else panicking.. start stacking.. Hoard this stuff.... It's how the rich do it.... Don't panic over such a short time frame..

I have been telling many of my friends over the last few months that I wish crypto would have continued it slow rise over the summer, so I could have accumlated more for cheap. Now we have to take it when we can get it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57