Some thoughts about Litecoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

A few months ago when we were still hoping that bitcoin would recover to $5000+before the summer. I was looking through a couple graph's of several of the bigger cryptocurrencies. I was just trying to figure out what could be a good strategy if you would start investing at that time.

I looked through the rise and fall of the prices in 2017 and to my amazement find out that Litecoin had actually outperformed Bitcoin in a 4:3 ratio. It also did that falling down by the way.

But it sparked my interest in Litecoin, so I kept watching it. And for about three month's it did again outperform Bitcoin by a good margin. Mostly because when Bitcoin was trading sideways, Litecoin was going up.

Unfortunately, now that Bitcoin has started to move up quickly again with jumps off a thousand dollars in a day, Litecoin had started to fall behind. For the first time in half a year or so, Litecoin is a less profitable investment in the short term then its bigger brother Bitcoin.

But I haven't given up on Litecoin Ans especially when Bitcoin's growth slows down again, I will be keeping a close eye on Litecoin.

If you enjoyed these thoughts, then let me know by an upvote or comment. Or is there another coin that your are watching closely? I'd like to hear about it.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46