Bitcoin question for ya all, a bit new at this :)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I tried sending some Bitcoin to Bittrex to get some crypto that I am keeping an eye on. It has been well over 10 days and I still have 0/2 confirmations on it. After 2 days I sent the same amount to the same place. I just checked on the blockchain info for my transactions. One was "Transaction rejected by our node. Reason: Transaction was previously accepted but has been pruned from our database. " (I have not received my bitcoin back in my wallet though? how does this work?) And the second transaction is still open and no confirmations. 10 days is this normal? I also forgot to up the fee for the transaction, it is "low" I assume as I went with the base amount. But I have never had to wait this long. Anyone know what I can do to either cancel the transactions and get the Bitcoin back in the wallet and try again with a higher fee, or is it normal to have to wait? Thanks all! Any info would be glorious!

Sort:  

I dont know specifica but bitcoin is suppsr backlogged. Send funds with ltc or another fast one. Then convert? Propbably just going to have to wait. The forced hold. Keep researching though and good luck.

thanks! I don't have any other crypto to send with at the moment so I may have to just play the waiting game. Will be diversifying soon! Just need this to go through hahaha.

Thanks! I will try a couple of these things and see what works!

lol, just read that 200K+ transactions are in limbo due to network capacity issues (segwit vs whatever) as of yesterday, not sure about today. Seems that anything paying under the very high fees requested are going nowhere. The report I read stated that if no new transactions came in (which is never gonna happen), it would still take a day or so to get through the backlog. Small transactions may be toast as fees may be greater than transaction amount. See this craziness... yikes!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kingscrown/trezor-wants-you-to-pay-500usd-fee-for-sending-1-btc-blocks-full-transactions-stuck
I am stuck sending ether, than converting. On the 16th I paid $5 for a $50 transfer. Guess I got off cheap!

Pro tip: Always add a photo or video to spark more engagement on your posts

For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64