You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC - My Investing Thesis, Lets talk about it

in #bitcoin5 years ago

The whole Gold 2.0 mantra is really starting to annoy me.
Bitcoin stands alone in its own class.

Never before in the entire history of humanity has an asset increased in value exponentially over such an extended period of time.

Gold is worth 8T today and it was worth 8T 100 years ago (accounting for inflation).

Bitcoin is not a store of value. It is a value generator via network effect. Gold will always be gold. Bitcoin gets upgraded every year.

Of course you already know my opinion on the matter.

Sort:  

It annoys me too, I don't see it as a comparable class people need to accept its something new. But normies and traditional money people cannot wrap their heads around it so they look for something they can compare it too.

I'm sure when the first car was launched people were saying its mechanical horse, lol

That I do. Though like I said, it's my base case investing thesis. :)

Millionaires and billionaires allocating 1-2% in bitcoin like they do gold seems fairly likely to me as we move forward. That will push prices significantly higher.

its the pension funds doing that which is going to change a lot more...

they just did a few weeks of btc vs gold on realvision, there is some really interesting stuff there from people that are a lot more in the know then we are

Yes, just a small allocation to bitcoin by the largest portfolios is really going to drive higher prices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36