You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not that I am happy about it but it seems that Bitcoin Classic is being replaced by Bitcoin Cash.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I thought BitcoinGold BTG was the new bitcoin? BTG has a newer hash algorithm and is minable via GPU so this opens up doors to your average joe bloe with a gaming GPU. To be honest, i havent researched bitcoin cash so im unsure what its competitive advantage is.

Sort:  

Unfortunately BTG was late and only went live a few days ago. Had they had their code available before it was supposed to go live it might have caught on. Another issue with this is that Vert Coin does what this is planning to do but better. Thanks for commenting.

I see. So many coins, so much research to do. It's good to connect with the crypto community on steemit.

if you want my picks, here they are:

NEO, ETH, LTC, VTC, PAY, STEEM, ARK, STRAT, XRP, OKCASH, WTC, LINK, IOTA, and honorable mention CVC. I have way more coins but those are my long term holds. Get them on dips and hold in my opinion. Thanks so much for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44