Bittrex received my wire deposit but didn't put into my account

in #bitcoin7 years ago

On December 12, 2017, I sent a large deposit to Bittrex via wire transfer. I received a confirmation of receiving and converting to USDT. But the money didn't show up in my account. It's been almost 4 weeks and I still didn't see my money. I have submitted support requests and sent many emails to follow up. There were just no responses. I sent tweets to Richie Lai, Rami, BittrexExchange and BittrexSupport. Again, just no response. Funny thing is that I couldn't find the company address and company phone number. I have talked to Attorney General office of State of Washington and also Fed Trade Commission. Anyone has similar experience or has any information about the company? I am thinking about to bring a lawsuit against Bittrex. It could be a business fraud and crime. Any input welcome.

Sort:  

have you confirmed the address? Did you send it from steemit? I sent SBD to a STEEM wallet once and it took 2 months to get it corrected.

You need to give them all this information in your ticket. message/tag/paymentid/memo

I sent via bank wire. Bittrex confirmed that they received the money and converted it to USDT. The address is same as other wire transfers. But this one just never showed up in my account and it's the biggest one. What I don't understand was that it seems to be a simple fix but there were no response from them.

Congratulations @eddiedan! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eddiedan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64