You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rumors of Insolvency Circulate Among Users of Bitcoin Exchange Poloniex, Support Slow

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Haven't used it much I haven't had any issues. With that said, Poloniex routinely disables altcoins for several months and can take forever to answer support tickets b/c they are way understaffed. Also have read about withdrawal issues but mostly seems to be for bigger amounts. I don't think Pol is bad, but they can't seem to keep up with their volume. Love their trading platform though!

Sort:  

I got a similar impression from their Trollbox, before they disabled it. Have read about withdrawal issues as well but not experienced any myself. Their site has always been rock-solid for me, not a trade has been missed, which I think might be most important. I could probably deal with some withdrawal delays as long as they weren't permanent. Perhaps it is the exchange best suited to small fish like me. Their site even claims they keep the bulk of deposits in cold storage, so one could imagine that upon a large request, they have to manually shuffle some things around.

yes they had to take the few staff they had monitoring the trollbox to help with support tickets, lol. I don't pay too much attention to negative reviews I look at the overall.. I think you're ok.

Appreciate the insight! They don't have the volume of some of the other exchanges but their web services have been extremely reliable for me, which I think is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51