Buying a Car in Bitcoin, On Craigslist? I Didn't Know Craigslist Approved Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I spend more time than I think on Craigslist, primarily using the website Searchtempest.com to search the Craigslist sites of multiple cities. Usually I do that to search for one of my next possible cars: a 2004 or 2005 Saab 9-5 Aero SportCombi, maybe even in manual transmission. When I see any relevant listing, I am interested. However, this listing is very relevant to Steemit.

In San Diego, I saw this white 9-5 Aero wagon. The mileage is very low, which makes it appealing since the color choice isn't my first. The photos left a lot to be desired.


But when you get to the bottom of the ad, the writer (Edward) says "Asking $2400 ot [sic] offer
Will accept Bitcoin"

will accept bitcoin?
Will accept Bitcoin...
WILL ACCEPT BITCOIN!!!

Furthermore, when you look to the right of the photo, it says "cryptocurrency ok". Does that mean Craigslist has acknowledged cryptocurrency? It appears so! Of course, transactions do not occur over Bitcoin, but it is cool to see more cryptocurrency acceptance.
On a related note, I will buy that Saab if I get enough upvotes through Steem. Furthermore, whatever 2004 or 2005 Saab 9-5 Aero SportCombi I buy, I will probably keep it FOREVER and fully restore it. You know what to do!

While you're here, subscribe to my YouTube channel! https://www.youtube.com/c/ea40

Sort:  

Should I buy this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34