How YOU Can Help Me Buy a Supercar! In... BITCOIN?!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

You see that car? That's a beautiful Polaris Blue McLaren 675LT Spider. Being the second-highest car in McLaren's former Super Series lineup (the highest is the ultra-limited MSO HS), the 675LT comes with many upgrades, including a more powerful engine and better aerodynamics. Personally, I LOVE the front splitter and the rear airbrake. It's also very expensive, ringing in at $409,900 in US dollars. That price does not include VAT, registration fees, etc. I haven't seen this specific car, but I've seen a few 675LTs, and they look great. I quite want one, though I can't afford it on my own.

That's where you guys come in!

Some of you more familiar with Steemit know that the Steem dollars can actually be exchanged for Bitcoin. About two hours ago, McLaren Philadelphia announced that they have started accepting Bitcoin as payment. Per a quick phone call with the dealership, I was told that they accept whatever the market value in Bitcoin is. So basically, the US dollar amount is translated into Bitcoin, and that is the Bitcoin price. While you can't easily give me Bitcoin, you CAN upvote my posts so I can get more Steem, and then I can convert the Steem into Bitcoin, and convert the Bitcoin into the McLaren, right?! sad laughs

On a more serious note, this has grabbed my interest again. Expect to see more posts by me on this site. And if you upvote enough, maybe I'll be not just the first automotive YouTuber on Steemit, but the first automotive YouTuber to have a supercar bought using cryptocurrency! I'll repay the upvote favors.

Be sure to check out and SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/ea40

Sort:  

Let's do it. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43