You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ode to the Contrarian Artifacts

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Excellent post on many levels. It has a lot of different facets to it that all went together nicely. Well done.

The Paul section moved me. I was a delegate in 2008 but didn't go very far in the system. I was a delegate (pledged to him) in 2012 and made it all the way up through State.

I am now an independent again. I only bothered remaining a Republican for Ron Paul.

Seeing the corruption all the way through the system even at the delegate level really was disheartening. Those in power enforce their rules when convenient, and break them when convenient. Then at nationals when they passed a vote that would make it difficult for anyone like Ron Paul to happen again and they had the results of the vote teleprompted before the vote was over. That kind of ended that path of hope. I saw how truly corrupt it was.

I've been in survival and navigate whatever comes mode every since then.

Out of the darkness almost two months ago I stumbled upon a light. That light was steemit and the steem blockchain. I suddenly found hope again.

Sort:  

The revolution never dies. Carry it in your heart and mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61