You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is Bitconnect Sustainable? How is Bitconnect Not a Ponzi?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I invested the minimum $100 in bitconnect on August 6th, the funds came from what I earned from posting on steemit. As of the writing of this comment that investment has earned $136.69 in interest. That's an average 1.41% daily return on the time I spent in writing posts and creating content for steemit. If it ends up being a ponzi scheme, what have I lost really? Time? Time that I could have been doing what? Posting on Facebook and not getting paid for it anyway. I for one am willing to take that risk. I have 0 referrals by the way. I'm planning on letting this investment ride for a few years at least. When I get to the point I'm earning roughly $200 a day interest I'll cut my reinvests back to only 2 days a week and pocket the grand in interest each week.

Sort:  

The point is you didn’t pay in dollars, you paid in btc. If you had just kept the btc you would retain control and earns more than $136. Also, I assume that’s all reinvested?
I invested a similar amount in July and I have withdrawn btc and have managed to recover well under 50% of my initial investment.
Its a scam. Prob not a traditional ponzi but people are going to lose a lot of money.

Craig invested $100. All the rest of it came from referral fees, convincing others to invest their money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71