Prof Steve Keen - Coming Financial Crisis

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have listened to a few hours of Prof Steve Keen and I acknowledge his model which determined that personal debt is the driving force (at least highly correlated) with the ebbs and flows of the economy. I am less convinced of his opinion of Bitcoin (or the technology) not being money. I am not sure if it really matters. Money is an intermediary token which aids in the exchange of goods and services. I have bought stuff using cryptos ... I spent an afternoon buying people coffees at a little cafe to demonstrate the simplicity of doing so. If that isn't a form of currency, I don't know what is.

Sort:  

I'm currently writing an article that has to do exactly with how society might react to a switch of currency. It is very interesting to see the amount of money that is moving through Cryptos and the amount of people who simple are not invested in them or have little to no idea of how to get in.

This is something that will change the way we live.

Hello @nanijau
I would be interested in reviewing your article when you have it ready.

On an unrelated topic, I checked out your website and your projects section is not there. Have you folks started connecting to Blockchains yet? I have a couple of projects that might be interesting to collaborate on.

Also, please, PM me or something and we can talk about the projects you're thinking of :D

Haha, our website is still a work in progress, we have many clients in our city and haven't had the time to upload them.

And YES! We're working in our free time to make an XRP payment processor for ecommerce sites. It is going smooth :3

Will tell you more about it in the coming weeks.

I am more interested in work in the STEEM space although XRP probably will outstrip Bitcoin very quickly.
One thing that I might draw to your attention is JSECoin which helps to monetize your web sites (javascript mining of JSECoin).

Thanks! Will definitely look into it!

good information and helping content it thank you steemain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38