"The Rogue Financial Advisor"

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin-litecoin.jpg
As I sit here contemplating leaving the Financial Services Industry, I remind myself why I got into this business. Sure, every Financial Advisor/Life Insurance agent wants to earn a ton of money that is obviously a no brainer. But for me I don’t so much look at the dollar amount I can earn but how many lives can I truly impact for the better.

I just can’t bullshit people………………………

I think my “People First” attitude is what sets the bar for me and makes me different from the other FA’s out there. That attitude also gets me in a ton of shit. Earlier this week I was fined and ordered a cease and desist due to my articles I write regarding “Block Chain Technology”.

I never gave advice to people on what to buy, if anything I taught them what they should look for to rule out scams and a strategy that would ensure they had their portfolios in order before they even considered investing.
I should know that it’s really never about protecting the customer or me, it’s about the block chain’s attack on centralization and the return of power to the people.

Now I work for myself but the way this industry works my licenses are held with one of the largest firms in the world. This is hard for me because I don’t believe in “Big Brother” nor “Centralization” and I absolutely hate the idea of someone or some entity believing that they can control me or my thoughts.

Eventually I will be able to start my own firm, but I will still be under the heavy scrutiny of the very systems that have crippled American’s buy the bleeding of individual’s wealth through centralization, taxation and inflation.

I am not afraid to opine on taboo topics such as block chain and cryptocurrency because I have put in the work learning the positive aspects of it as well as developing the ability to scope out the scammers that have no legitimacy. What’s a guy to do? Should I pay this fine or give the system a nice “FUCK YOU RESPONSE”?

“The Creature from Jekyll Island” has sent me down a rabbit hole that I sink deeper into daily………………………

fines.gifgavel.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65