Not sure if it can be true...but...Bitconnect seems to have been legitimized..

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Did anybody notice that Bitconnect Coin has surpassed a $1,000,000,000 market cap on coinmarketcap.com ? I check rankings everyday and was a bit nonplussed when I saw it this morning. It seems that this "scam coin" is starting to make real headway. I have a (very) small investment in the lending program and have been reinvesting the daily profit. So far, I am pretty impressed.

Here is what I know: In early July of this year, I made a small investment on $180 USD in Bitcoin on the Bitconnect Platform after doing some research. I used to buy two $2 scratch off lottery tickets and a Big Gulp of Mountain Dew every morning on my way to work. I made the decision to stop throwing that money away and find something to put money into in the cryptosphere. I ran across a link to an article about what a scam Bitconnect was, but it didn't seem to be delivering that message at all. I found it interesting that almost every video on Youtube had a headline of " Bitconnect Scam Exposed" or something like that. I have always been a bit of a gambler, so I took the plunge. A few days later, I increased my investment by another $180. So in total, I have $360 USD of "skin in the game". As of today, I have pulled out about $75 USD in BTC, and reinvested the rest of the profit in the lending program. My total investment earnings are $461.32, and my current amount on loan is $710. I get profit everyday and am going to keep re-investing and earning compound interest. Scam or not, I am having some fun. And I have gone back to getting my daily Dew each morning, but haven't bought a lottery ticket since July.
My recommendations:

  1. Do not invest any money you cannot afford to lose.
  2. Be diligent about reinvesting profits at every opportunity.
  3. Be patient. I have a long term goal/exit strategy.
  4. Understand that this is a get rich SLOW plan.
  5. Ignore the haters and make some profit.
  6. Pull your initial investment out of the platform after your initial hold period if you're wanting a break even scenario, and keep re-investing your profit. It's like playing with the house's money at that point.

If you wish to sign up on Bitconnect, you can use my referral code; Just click this link to get started on your journey: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=dukeru ...but, don't feel you need to use a referral code to sign up...you don't! If you don't want anyone to get a benefit from your sign up, just google "bitconnect" and create an account without a referral code. That's what I did.

By the way....the incentive for recruiting is 7% to the referrer, which I think is fair. If you bring people to the platform, you'll get it too. Almost all of the people offering cashback for using their link are not investors there...I wouldn't bet on someone without a horse in the race.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @dukeru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you got a sponsor on bitconnect? =)

Hi hansen7...I do not have a sponsor on Bitconnect. I am the only person that I personally know who uses the platform, other than a friend from work who decided to try it after seeing my early results. I recommend doing your homework before trying any HYIP and not risking any money until you understand it. That being said, if you have any questions about Bitconnect, I'll be happy to answer them as best I can, regardless of who you sign up under. I think it's a pretty cool platform. Thanks for your comment.

Hi, I am already registred on it =)
If you like you can add me as your sponsor. On the left side under management tools and profile you can add me. Sponsorname: balesch
Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65