P2P vs Trading Exchanges

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Which platform do you like?

With the recent situations in china regarding the chinese goverment trying to get a grip on the exchanges in that country, I find myself asking the question, which one of the two trading platforms is more viable. Please do note that I am new to the whole bitcoin community, and would certainly not call myself a "certified expert", one and a half year is enough to know about the currency, it faults but most of all, the benefits.

I have traded on both platform of course, the fist being Trade Exchanges. On first hand experience I would have to say, that I will forever be cautious before just placing an order and hoping to make a large profit, and in my case my 1st experience was very bad!! I lost a lot, and not to mention I was also there when bitfinex was compromised in that now famous hack.. I cried both times..

On the P2P front. This is a great place to make massive profits. That is if you a selling of couse. I my (bitcoin) learning i have always been the one doing the buying and I must admit, that when you are having the urge to have your own piece of bitcoin (satoshi) you will pay that heavily upstaged price!!

In the end I gained some learning experience on these two platforms. I will do trading exchanges if I have a lot of time available, and P2P if I want to sell bitcoin for massive profits! I have recently bought some hashing power on https://hashflare.io/r/1DA277A9. And although the "profits from this cloud based mining seems little, I have put the settings on outo-invest and slowly but steadily it is starting to gain momentum. I live in Africa, and buying a ASIC miner is just not an option. I am almost fully complete with running a full bitcoin node, to contribute to the network of course. And for the world beyond me i also have a fully running spreadcoin node, although i have no coins for this platform!

Such is life

Andrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67