The Biggest Bitcoin Limitation Is...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

... that you can't send someone more than 21 million Bitcoin.

I find this deeply frustrating and I wonder why they were hiding this from us until now.

I mean, c'mon people, this should be all over the news.

(Seriously now, if you have a fun meme, or just a saying about the biggest Bitcoin limitation, leave it in a comment below, and, who knows, you may win a full power vote from me.)


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Hilarious! The biggest limitation is after 2140 the electricity consumption will drop significantly...

The biggest limitation of Bitcoin in the future will be that one Bitcoin will be worth just... one Bitcoin :)

The Biggest Bitcoin Limitation is that Dan Larimer would have 4 Crypto Projects under his BELT if People knew he invented Bitcoin............@dragosroua

I think the massive power it used is also a problem and that you can't run other stuff on it like with Steem.

@dragosroua The biggest bitcoin limitation will be, we won't be able to convert it into fiat because fiat will be in history as bitcoin is going to be the only universal currency.

I find this deeply frustrating and I wonder why they were hiding this from us until now.

What!? This is a well known feature reported i many trading sites
itle.jpg

This and other features make of the Bitcoin a very bad cryptocurrency for daily use and a very good long-term investment asset. More bitcoins you detain and less there are in the market and so your own accumulating process will make the price to go high. A very good and interesting virtue circle eh? :)

I will tell you something more. 21mln is the maximum theoretical number of circulating bitcoins. Of course this number will be never reach and more the time passes and less bitcoins will be available. Why? Just think at some bitcoins in a usb key that you heedlessly put in the washing machine, they will be lost for-ever!!! Every time a private key will be lost it will be... forever!!

To be fair, this limitation is a feature. Even if no one believes such I'll do XD

Limitation in the supply of Bitcoin makes it more valuable in market value. That is why will have satoshis which is a micro pieces of Bitcoin so to me it can still be available to all in terms of buying a satoshis of bitcoin

The biggest limitation of bitcoin is scalability.
I think the supply is enough as this increases value of bitcoin and there are satoshis.
Hopefully someone willfind a solution to this scalability issue in near future and then we are looking at mass adoption

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30