Spectrocoin To Launch Bankera - A Bank On The Blockchain

in #bitcoin7 years ago

When it comes to Bitcoin debit cards, you gotta be very careful. I tried quite a few of these, and, to be very honest, the one that I'm using on a regular basis is the one from Sepectrocoin. I also had - or have, but not use - cards from Wirex (bad customer service experience, but they may have recovered since then) and Bitwala (good marketing, good product, but somehow I don't get to use it that often).

So when Spectrocoin announced they will launch an entire bank on top of their infrastructure, I paid attention. It's a wild time for ICOs these days, so I confess I'm a bit fed up with all this aggressive marketing. If I actually spent some time reading the website and perusing their information, it means there's something going on.

As usual, the blurbs:

  • Bankera is a "blockchain bank", or a bank built on top of the blockchain infrastructure
  • there will be two ICOs: one pre-ICO, that starts on August 28th and it will last a month, for determining what they call HARDCAP, or the top limit for the actual ICO, which will start mid-october
  • the bank will give loans and have investments in crypto portfolios
  • they want to create "a different kind of money, "such as gross-domestic-product (GDP) linked currencies and the use of equity traded funds as a substitute for money" (quote from their site)
  • the token issued for this ICO is BANKER (BNK)
  • they have an aggressive referral program

My opinion, in just a few words:

  • a bank on the blockchain is a nice idea, but it all gets down to execution
  • being already on the market, Spectrocoin is in a good position to try something like this (there is already a significant user base for their Bitcoin debit card)
  • even if the bank is successful, they will still have to solve the centralization part of it - crypto exists specifically because banks are centralized (maybe this info is already in the White Paper, I confess I didn't read the White Paper, just the site)

All in all, I think this is an interesting opportunity. So, if you want to join the platform, you can do it by following this link:

Bankera

Please be aware that if you sign u using the link above, I will get a referral bonus.

Referral Program

Since I'm doing a full disclaimer on this, I thought it would be ok to share the blurbs on their referral program as well.

  • 5% of all Bankers (BNK) your referees have purchased. For example, if you referee purchases 1,000,000 BNK, you will receive 50,000 BNK to your SpectroCoin wallet.
  • 10% from all the fees your referees will pay at SpectroCoin.
  • 5 BNK for each person, who joins Bankera’s Slack channel that you refer.

One more thing: during the pre-ICO, a BNK will be around 1 - 1.7 USD cents. Here's the link to create a free account on their website (and join Bankera if you want):

Bankera

Disclaimer: this is not trading advice. Please make your own due diligences when you trade and don't blindly follow any advice.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Competition should increase the quality of service of these banks. Thanks for sharing.

IDK. Sounds like a service that doesn't really need to exist... what problem is it solving? Falls into the "one too many ICOs" bucket for me.

I agree. Everything a bank does will soon just be software. Loans are just a smart contract. Everything else is just waiting for wallets to get better.

I guess they could fill a need with actual customer service. And an ability to sort out mis-payments. (but that would involve someone with super-user privileges on the block chain, and that leaves a door open for disaster.)

Yea any kind of banking "safety features" (chargebacks/etc) seem to destroy the whole point of blockchain. A tricky balance.

very nice information @dragosroua sir, i hope bankera do well in ICOs.

i think Bankera is so interessing , i want to invest in Preico , thank you so much

Bankera is really good ICO , But there lot of ICO's upcoming this month , so its really hard to go with Bankera ICO as an Investor.

Red Pulse
Chain Link
Tron
WaBi
Power Ledger
Aventus
Air Token .

I think as an Investor point of view I personally think these ICO;s are best for investment over Bankera ICO .

This is not any investment advice its just my opinion I am Sharing .

Thanks for the suggestion, as @nihal-pathan mentioned, it is indeed difficult nowadays to be sure which ICO to choose when there is such a competition. Nevertheless, I will have a closer look to this one.

These will do 10x easily , according my prediction.

Very good information @dragosroua. . Thankyou for sharing. Upvote

Great information. i hope will be 100% like and resteem

great sir .very valuable information.

I look into bankera ico as well. The only question is how much centralization will follow this bank? I tried SpectroCoin wallet. This is the point where you have to start if you want to participate in ico. To be honest they have pretty rigorous rules. The result will likely be a lot of limitations for transferring your crypto, since they as bank are liable to state.

Blockchain technology is going to overtake many technologies combined together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76