So, What Else Can You Buy With Bitcoin? A Luxury Yacht, Obviously!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The blockchain hype trend is still strong and many companies are riding it, in various ways. For instance, just a few day ago, French multinational games company ATARI announced they will launch a token, and that made their stock price to jump with about 50%.

But there are many other ways to ride the wave, and one of them is to accept cryptocurrencies for the products you make. Just 5 months ago, a couple of entrepreneurs built a residential complex in Dubai, and sold it for cryptocurrency.

And now, a Malibu-based luxury yacht company, Denison Yachting, announced they will take your Bitcoin for one of their beauties. But, mind you, not only Bitcoin, but also Bitcoin Cash, Ripple and, surprise-surprise, Tron.

Their high end product, a 91 foot long fiber glass yacht called Hatteras M90 Panacera, will sell for a meager 900 Bitcoin.



source: CNBC.com

The assortment of tokens they accept makes me think they're not very crypto savvy, as Tron is just a glorified whitepaper and Ripple is basically owned by banks. But, as long as they're interested in crypto, they'll keep learning what's good and what's hype.

Speaking of hype, I am still yet to see a Lambo or a Tesla sold for Steem. But at least we know how much Bitcoin they are worth.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

wow that's amzingggggggggg

I already bought my boat using steem. Isn't it nice?

May it grow another 89 feet long in the coming year 🤗

Days are not far away when we are able to purchase our regular shopping with crypto-currencies ...When we have either Visa or Mastercard like companies starts supporting it...

Tron and Ripple?
Very odd combination for merchant adoption, I guess their manager or some big executive just read about them in an article called 'Top 10 Cryptos that could make you a millionaire in 2018'. I'm not against the concept of Ripple or Tron but it just seems very odd.

It would be great if we could buy that yatch with 900 steem instead of 900 bitcoins 😎

Soon darling...Very Soon! @lucygarrod Followed~ :::D

Speaking of hype, I am still yet to see a Lambo or a Tesla sold for Steem. But at least we know how much Bitcoin they are worth.

Hahahaha...that's so gonna be the height of it and I can't wait to see that happen . Steem it not even up to two years old and we have been able to achieve what we have achieved...surely in few years time you will see a yatch being sold for steem. Be hopeful.

eu aleg sa cumpar o insula :)

Now i just need to get 900 BTC

or 1000 steempower~!~! :D

I will get a Porsche ,, that has always been my dream car ,, your post enlightens and inspires a lot ,,

How about lets build communities and educate third world countries..? ;p; Seems like that would be better spend but don't get me wrong... Why don't we just all throw 1 btc and share the y aught// @adeyeyeadeyinka

@christoryan , you actually right bro ,, am from that third world country or let's say developing country and steemit has been able to bring us together ,, good idea

Namaste~! @adeyeyeadeyinka If I can help in anyway please let me know and I would love to delegate steempower

Sure my friend , I will get back to you I promise , cos steemit is spreading fast here in Nigeria , together we can help in our own little way ,, I like your nice nature , together we can make a difference @christoyan

@christoryan I will look forward to hearing from you and seeing how we can use this platform to support the developing countries ,, will look forward to you delegating and will sure feed you on progress made

@dragosroua It is an exciting time to be alive. The Whole World is going to change dramatically over the next 5 years in my Opinion as the Old FIAT System Dies...............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46