How To Monitor The (Potential) Bitcoin Fork Today

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 10.53.46 AM.png


I just found this pretty neat site, which monitors the Bitcoin blockchain and looks for potential trouble. Since today is _the day, I assume many will stay glued to their monitors to see what's going on. I find this website to be better than news services whihc can add an unnecessary layer of - potentially toxic - emotions.

So, just go ahead and monitor the state of the blockchain by clicking on this link:

BTC Fork Monitor


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Right now altcoins are increasing in value and bitcoin STAYS pretty strong so I think it's a good sign. After fork I think many will start exchanging altcoins for BTC and we will see BTC above 3k anytime soon.

wow looks like it's going to be a fat juicy meal

you said it right many are sticking to their monitors :D hehe
BTW thanks for the link

ok then let's "fork" it out ..lol

I needed something like this exactly, thank you for coming through!

Thanks for sharing this site. I'm going to follow how this pans out.

Great resource, thank you. No split yet... is there a certain time when we can expect it to happen?

Wow, this site is so useful.
Thanks for the suggestion @dragosroua.
I can't wait to see what will happen after the fork is initiated.

Dude this is awesome! I will be glued to my screen, you got that right! Thanks for posting and may the Fork be with you!

Thanks for sharing the links. This is gonna be interesting. J

Thanks Bro This Is A Great Tool For Monitoring The Fark :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99