CoinCorner Won't Support Bitcoin Gold Fork, Minergate Welcomes It

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In a message sent to its user base this morning, CoinCorner, one of the biggest European exchanges, announced they will not support the upcoming Bitcoin Gold fork.


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 10.15.34 AM.png


On the other side, Minergate, one of the most popular mining pools, welcomes it:


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 10.04.13 AM.png


I'll make sure to have some popcorn around on October 25th, it will be fun, fun, fun.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

It is clear from now that Bitcoin is going to split. I am curious how it was possible for the last hard fork of the Ether not to split and to let the hard fork move the entire currency to the new blockchain. It is indeed something hard to do to synchronize all the users when the currency gets so big as in Bitcoin's case.

It's more of a "political" move, started by big mining farms and whales. I'm not very optimistic about it.

Are you meaning in the case of Ether that it is a political move?

No, only the last two recent Bitcoin forks, which were targeting a chainsplit.

Okay, thanks, it kinda scared me at the beggining as I am a fan of Ether by the others so I was prepared to get disappointed. This is what I have heard too about these Bitcoin hard forks. I' curious too to see how this evolves. I guess there is enough popcorn for everybody

Amazing Bro

hey bro @dragosroua,
Thank you so much for continuing to publish this important information.

@dragosroua thanks for sharing that! It's so hard to keep track of who's doing what. Do you know by any chance what Kraken is planning? What would happen to bitcoins that are currently in Kraken?

No idea. I think you should wait for an official announcement.

is it a bad news??

@dragosroua,
If Minergate support I could earn a decent amount of BTC Gold via it!

Cheers~

It's sad to see all those forks.... one day I heard someone say:

An average solution that everyone (or the majority) agrees on, is better than the most logical/efficient solution that encourages separation.

I really believe in this.. so seeing all these forks and the like makes me a bit sad... (even if I can get a bit of money from it)...


The main reason I support "Core" is that it's the official, it's what people new to bitcoin see... It'll be different if they only abuse their power, but I know they think of the community even if their solutions aren't the best ones. (which I can't know if that's right, since I'm not technical enough in Bitcoin)

will this be a success for BCG doesn't looks like

Everyone is holding their BTC tight, to get BTC Gold bonus, and reading this, it appears THAT the fork may be a flop show and BTC price will go down afterwards ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74