Bitcoin Close To $17,000 - Trading At Over $19,000 On Korean Exchanges

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 6.46.36 PM.png


The first rule of trading: market is always right. Always.

So I'm not gonna say this shouldn't happen, because, obviously, it happens.

But I do say something's gonna give. There is an incredible bull run for Bitcoin in the last few days and either this is the biggest scam of all times, with some very coordinated and powerful whales manipulating the price, or we're seeing the first social burst of crypto-currencies, an even which, if proven true, will make itself a nice place in all history books.

Now, back to numbers. Bithumb and Coinone are seeing prices above $19,000, while all the other exchanges are hovering around $15,000. All alts are in red until the 15th position, which means FOMO spread to the alt owners camp too.

Like I said, something's gonna give. For now, I put aside some popcorn.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I should have bought more Bitcoin. Doh!

you all know that this rise in value is due entirely to the fact that I didn't buy more Bitcoin right?

I sold all my SBD and bought alt coins, that are going down. Bitcoin and SBD are going up.

I just hope the rest of you are grateful hehe.

Patience, my friend.

Pop!

ExchangeLast PriceVolumne
BitfinexBTC/USD$ 14,860.73$ 1,945,674,731
GDAXBTC/USD$ 16,099.990$ 1,204,310,129

Pop goes the weasel, LOL!

what kind of popcorn?
plain, buttered or caramel?

With polenta (mamaliga, in Romanian). :)

whazat?
some kinda pepper thang?

Neah, some sort of a porridge, but made out of corn flour.

huh...never heard of such a thing.
sounds...er...different.

Bitcoin the Bubblecoin, pop! pop! pop!

Bitcoin is in uptrend:). Also bitcoin solves a lot of money problems, like store of wealth. Just remember what happened in Cyprus or Greece, recently in Venezuela. Ray Dalio said it is bubble based on price action, but before bubble burst it needs to be largely held and many people do not even know what it is. Just ask regular Joe if he owns it.

$17000 in the world, $19,000 in Korea and $26,000 in Zimbabwe! https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/tech-glitch-affects-bitcoin-orders-in-zimbabwe/

Yeah It would be interesting to see where it goes..
It is a bubble for sure...But how much big its gonna get, nobody can tell...

It is a bubble for sure...

we can only know a bubble in hindsight :)

I read an article that projected a single bitcoin to be worth around $1,000,000 by 2020 and that was based on a model where a bitcoin would be worth $5,000 at the end of 2017. Currently its value is 3 times more than projected. This could be the opportunity of a lifetime. Wouldnt hurt to invest $20 or something. I attained 32 cents about a year ago and it's now worth almost $15. I'm still new to cryptocurrency and trying to learn more about the pros, cons and etc.

That was an estimate made by a man who said he'd eat his own penis if it didn't happen.

A man who enjoys coke and hookers very much.

Sorry, couldn't help it. ☺

It is too soon. Has to come down now

oh my god from nearly 19000 one day ago to 15000 looks like a major pull back has occurred

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50