Sort:  

Heh - I try to write one or two articles a day, so yeah, please stick around, @dpl!

Have you thought about a signature at the end of you post?

It's all structure very nicely but you should consider bringing in a signature image or something at the end so people can associate the post with you.

I have done it for my post and saved the code on note pad. Once done I just copy past and I don't have to import pictures again.

He has one. Everything below this is the same in every article:

*This is not professional trading advice - it's just my opinion!

Yeah I just changed it now, actually. Reddit doesn't like me posting articles with referral links or donation addresses in them, and that's where the majority of readers first see my articles.

For example, this article had more than 5000 views on Reddit (and a ton of arguing!), whereas it only has 1000 views here (most people don't click through and actually read the article, they just read the title and react lol).

I wonder though, is there a legitimate way to show referral links and donation addresses without it being considered spammy? After all, I don't think there's anything wrong with having a donation address or referral link at the end of an article that has taken some work to put together. I get that it would be spam if it was just a misleading title linked to referral links and donation addresses, but that's not the case.

For now, I've instead posted my referral link in my profile @xsid, got rid of the donation addresses, and I added a banner photo of Banff National Park, not far from where I live.

Any suggestions on how to post referral links and donation addresses without releasing the spam hounds of Reddit?

Why read the content if you can read the title and then start arguing! Haha!

I'm not that active on Reddit but there are a few of my colleagues familiar with it and they sound very clued up. Will try and find out for you man.

I don’t really feel like they are that spammy, as long as your post is centered around them. But you should probably limit it to just a few, for example your bitcoin address and binance referral. Definitely don’t get rid of them, though, because people do want to support you, for example I donated a few BTC a while back.

Hey I really appreciate that! Sorry I never saw this comment before. I was just browsing through some past articles and saw that you donated BTC. That's awesome, thanks!

All good man

Smiley Face.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90