Bitcoin cloud mining experiment: Will I ever reach ROI ? Month 3 - the surprise !!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Three month ago started my Bitcoin cloud mining experiment using the Hashing 24 / Miner Gate service.

Within the first month the daily income (mined amount of Bitcoins) went down from 100 % to 77.1 % and decreased further to 50,71 % in month two...

The outcome appeared to disastrous and I expected that my "lifetime" contract will get cancelled very soon.

BUT - something changed drastically as shown in the graph below:

month3.png

For unknown reasons, the amount of mined Bitcoins increased from low 50,71 % to 69,93 % again!

So at the end of month 3 I earn 19,22 % more BTC per day than I did at the end of month 2.

I can only guess why this increase happened. The difficulty has not decreased so far - so it must have something to do with the recent HardFork and or the Segwit adoption.

After 3 Month I earned 33.93 % of my invested BTC back. Please note, that I do not take the recent BTC price increase into account and just the amount of earned Bitcoins are considered.

At present I cannot predict if I will ever get ROI or hopefully make a profit. Stay tuned...

If you are new to my blog and want to read about the previous months, check the links below:

Month 1: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@doonaberlin/bitcoin-clound-mining-experiment-will-i-ever-reach-roi-with-minergate-aka-hashing24-you-won-t-like-my-outcome

Month 2: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@doonaberlin/bitcoin-cloud-mining-experiment-will-i-ever-reach-roi-with-hashing24-miner-gate-month-2

As always comment, follow and vote up! I am curious about your opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94