The Reason Why I Hate Bitcoin Reaching $10K

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Bitcoin reached $10.000, and here is why I hate it

Eight years ago, on the third of January 2009, the bitcoin was released to the public. Recently it hit the $10.000 mark, and it will probably rise even more. No, I'm not complaining about the huge profit I made by trading BTC, but let's just think for a minute. Why do you think it reached 10K? 

~

It only hit 10K because of the big hype. Suddenly bitcoin was all over the media, "Do you want to get rich? Buy Bitcoin!".  Of course everone want's to be rich, so even the most non-technical 'noobies' began to buy it. Not because they find it interesting (some of them don't even know how to use it), but only because of the


When I started using bitcoin the price was around a couple of hundred bucks. But the only reason I bought it was because I was (and I still am) interested in the technology behind it, I never saw it as a sort of 'investment'. I think it's just a little bit sad that most of the 'bitcoin users' don't use it because the technology is cool, but just because they want to make a quick buck. 


Let's just hope there are still some people left who are not only interested in the $$$, but also in the idea behind bitcoin, and will continue to support the core-idea. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @doofenshmirtz! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54