Transaction Times test: BTC vs LTC

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi there Steemers from god knows where!

Today I wanted to try Bitcoins transaction speed to see what has changed after the HF, and compare it with Litecoin , my crypto of choice when it comes to transferring funds (Low fees, Fast af, and widely accepted)

And so I sent some BTC and some LTC to my Bittrex account.

And the verdict is...

It took BTC 2 hours to show up in my wallet (2 confirmations)
It took LTC 18 minutes to show up in my wallet (6 confirmations)

This is my deposit History from Bittrex as a proof that I really did the transactions.

So... to sum up... If you need your funds moved quickly from a wallet to another, I think Litecoin is far more convenient.
I am a crypto newbie tho... I am very open to criticism and suggestions, that´s how we learn.

Thanks for reading and keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Nice! Yeah I feel like LTC is much faster, like alot! Even coinomi on android shows the time it takes when I trade into something else using the built in shapeshift, and every time I trade LTC into something else much much faster than BTC. One time I had BTC take like 12hr that was on a heavy day though but still..lol! LTC has always been fast I feel like this is a great post dude!

Yep, sounds about right. LTC is usually faster than than 18 minutes. Closer to the 5 minute range, and has a fraction of the fee. I just sent 50 dollars of BTC earlier today and paid a $4.50 dollar fee. WTF?

I love crypto and have a large portion of my portfolio invested, and try and get friends invested all the time. But its hard to convince people this is going to be the future of decentralized money, and it cost them $5 bucks to send 50 dollars.

Yes actually I just did a second Litecoin transaction and it was around 10 minutes.

Thanks for passing by!

I had to do this exact thing yesterday to get funds into Bitfinex. I was worried my BTC was stuck so I canceled the transaction and instead used my LTC. It was about 15 minutes, thinking about puting all my Btc into Ltc. I wonder what LTC VS ETH would yield..

Great post. Puts things into perspective. Followed and upvoted. Cheers. Feel free to follow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44