My first ever DASH sponsored conference in Cancun!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6100.JPG

I am so happy and grateful to my friend @mithrilweed for introducing me to the world of crypto currency. Last night I attended a conference at the Grand Oasis Hotel on DASH. What an awesome night!

IMG_6091.JPG

We arrived to a full open bar (the good stuff) 😆 and another good friend of mine (@luzcypher) whom I haven't seen in years was one of the speakers at the conference. Here's me and Frank catching up!

IMG_6101.JPG

I must say I learned a lot and I also learnt that I can increase my business revenue for my Airbrush Spray Tanning company by offering crypto currency as a form of payment! I had no idea that businesses like Home Depot accept Bitcoin!! This is certainly the future of money and I'm happy to be in it now!

IMG_6090.JPG

My dad was so impressed with everything he is now transferring his savings from his ISA account in the UK (which was making only 1.7% a year) into Bitcoin and some other crypto currencies to play with. He's also joining Steemit today 😁

IMG_6095.JPG

I cant wait for the next event!! Steem on fellow Steemians! ❤️

Pics 1 and 3 courtesy of @mithrilweed

Sort:  

Welcome to Dash Nation! Welcome to the future of money.

Thanks for the welcome!

That's awesome! I've never been to a crypto conference before but it's definitely on my list of things to do. Hope you had a blast!

It was a lot of fun and super informative. I hope you get invited to one someday.

Another one climbs down the crypto rabbit hole. It was good to see you Donna. I will help your dad set things up securely.
Juan Galt and The Bitcuners are at my new apartment right now recording a podcast for his crypto show. I'll be talking about Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37