4 Essential Tools To Help You Succeed in Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

5 Essential Tools To Help You Succeed in Cryptocurrency

The cryptocurrency market volatility is so high that you can either earn a Lambo in 5 seconds or become a Hobo in 10. Not to mention that analyzing charts is mind-blowingly hard. You need every advantage you can to help you make a good trade.

Here are five tools that I personally use in order to help me make better trades and increase the wealth of the Doge Kingdom.

1) Cyrptocompare

Cryptocompare is a website that helps you track almost every altcoins available to the market.

It has several features:

a) General Overview of the Market

Here you can view several altcoins. To my knowledge, they have the largest database of all altcoins. You can sort the data by price, volume, algorithm, proof type, market cap and 24h change.

b) Coin Specific Data

You can view charts and market data on a specific cryptocurrency. Useful information includes latest trades from all exchanges, forums, orders on all exchanges, advanced charts and analysis.

c) Portfolio

You can use this to keep track of your gains and losses. You can also choose to set it to either a private or public portfolio. In my experience however, they seem to have a bug in their code that updates prices for no reason. There were times where they indicated my portfolio lost 90% value in 1 minute. Which when I verified was not the case at all.

2) Tradingview

Tradingview was originally a stocks and forex charting website. They have since adopted cryptocurrency markets.

Here you can use several tools to help you analyze charts better. This is completely free but they do have a premium version. I personally do not recommend the premium version since you can already access several tools in the free version. Plus the fact that it is overpriced. Again, this is just my opinion.

You can also read the latest news regarding the market as well as analysis made by other tradingview users. Note however, that not everyone that shares their analysis are experts. So proceed when caution and rely on your own analysis as much as possible.

3) Coin Alarm

This is an android app(I don't own any Apple product so I don't know if it's available in iOS) that allows you to track coin prices on your mobile. You can also set alarms to notify you when a coin reaches a certain price.

And yes, these images came from google play. I don't want to screenshot my own phone XD.

4) Slack

Slack is a messeging platform that was famously used by the team that sent rovers to Mars. If it can do that with rovers, it could surely take your money to the moon.

Slack in itself does nothing in terms of market analysis. There are however groups that you can join to help you get better in trading and analyzing cryptocurrencies. I'm fairly new to slack at the moment and for now, there are only 2 groups that I gain the most knowledge from:

a) Coinfund

Link: https://coinfund.slack.com

This group has helped me increase my knowledge 10 folds. Most of its most active members are expert investors, especially in the cryptocurrency market. Note that this is a RESEARCH group. They do not tolerate pumping, hyping or FUD on coins. You have to make your own research and be able to make valuable contribution in the discussions. Again, this is a RESEARCH group and not a stupid trollbox.

When you have a specific coin in mind that you want to know more, simply search in the available channels. It is usually under "research." For example, if you want to know about bitcoin, search for "research-bitcoin." If your desired coin does not have a specific channel for researc, you can request it to be added by the admins.

b) SIA

Link: https://slackin.sia.tech

This slack group is primarily dedicated to the cryptocurrency SIA. Their trading and altcoins channel in the group however, is full of useful data and analysis.

Here are the tools I use to help me trade better. Comment below other tools I missed and those that you would like to recommend. DogeKing out!

Sort:  

Thanks for the informative post! I did know about cryptocompare, but not about the others! For sure the coin alarm sounds very interesting to me, as I like to wait for a certain price before I Buy some coins, and when you are busy you can mis a lot of opportunities if you don't watch the charts continuously! Besides that, your post is very well written, keep up the good work!

Thanks man!

Yup, coin alarm has been very useful to me. I usually use it to notify me of my buy prices.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DogeKing from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

No, don't let the cat out of the bag on CoinFund!

Of course, I'm kidding. It is the number one crowdsource out there, although I would say it is a good mix of professional and amateur (in the best sense of the word) investors.

I'd also add Blockfolio-that app is amazing and I use it daily (hourly?) to keep track of my positions.

Oops now the world knows our secret.

_Thanks i'll try out blockfolio on my device.

Truthfully, the more the merrier. The channel is incredibly good at boot bad actors fast, and every new person brings more expertise.

Love this new app.
Will be using it from now to get my notification of the prices for all alts in which you carry already.
Spot on! ;D

Very useful tips. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51