Want to passively invest in Cryptocurrencies?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys, this is my first post. Do not hesitate in posting any criticisms or comments below. Trying to learn this whole "Steemit" thing.

Around a month ago, I stumbled upon a cool website called 1Broker. Which allows you to not only trade CFD's in Forex, Stocks, and Stock Indices, but also to set aside bitcoin in order to passively copy a 1Broker trader's trades.

There are no fees to copy a trader's trades, you only pay 2% of your PROFIT directly to the trader. If you make a loss on the trade, no fees are paid out, as to discourage traders from taking random and multiple positions. This encourages the trader to work not only in their best interest but in your best interest, as they get paid a small amount of your profits.

Signing up is quite easy, with no enhanced verification required, as they do not deal with fiat currencies, only Bitcoin.

I currently do not trade the CFD's myself, as I prefer day trading altcoins, but I have around .11 bitcoin in the social trader program 1Broker offers.

I set my profile to copy a trader by the name of Cool Hand Luke as I enjoy his low risk, low leverage trading strategy. As you can see I set my per trade limit and how many trades of his I wanted to copy per day.1broker.png1broker2.png

If you want to copy someone who uses more leverage and has more risk, you can browse all the different traders and see their risk rating and also their trade statistics and past trades. You can research which style of trader you feel comfortable copying, or you can choose multiple traders to copy. Depends on what your goals are.

As you can see there are multiple traders with different risk profiles and different monthly gains. (There are way more traders than this picture shows, there is an entire scroll-able list of eligible traders you can copy) 1broker3.png

You can also dig deeper and see what their past trades looked like and their monthly profit/loss statistics.![1broker4.png]1broker5.png()

If you don't like copying a certain trader, you can close your positions anytime and uncopy your trader anytime. Or you can send them a message asking them their motivations for placing and trade and their strategies regarding a certain trade.

So far I have only been copying Cool Hand Luke as he has low risk and consistent gains, which fall in line with my passive investment strategy. I will be letting Mr.Luke handle my "investment portfolio" for me while I focus on day trading.

I will also post my referral link which gives me a minuscule amount of bitcoin every time you perform a trade. Obviously I would like you to use my referral, but if for some reason you don't believe in referral links, just type in 1broker in google and it should come up. https://1broker.com/?r=35133

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the platform, don't hesitate to leave a comment or send me a message. This is my first post, so any advice/criticism would be much appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @doctorwest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80