Bank of America Goes NUTS for Crypto & Bitcoin Patents! Is this good or bad for progress?

in #bitcoin7 years ago


The Bank of America, along with Alibaba, IBM and Mastercard go nutso with cryptocurrency and bitcoin patents. Is this a good thing or a bad thing guys? I'm torn somewhere in between. I think it's a good indicator that crypto is here to stay and they see it's potential. At the same time, I'm wondering if the specific patents that they have can actually stifle innovation and growth. Let me know what you guys think in the comments below and don't forget to qualify for our daily free steem giveaway!

We now give away free steem daily! Here’s how to qualify:

  1. Subscribe/follow & resteem/share the video
  2. Comment something relevant about current video
  3. Smashola that like button!
  4. For now the winner will be chosen based on the quality of the comments - in the future when we have enough comments we will make it random.

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x.

Here are the links from the video above:

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

we on r way now yes yes yes thank you

At no time is a large corporation filing for a patent a good thing. Bank of America was my former bank until they charged me a 35 overdraft fee on my checking, for a 13 cent overdraft. I had 100 in savings and they couldn't slide me 13 cents on a Netflix charge. The real problem is the patent system, it hasn't worked at all in the way it was originally setup for decades, by design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46