You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if the price of bitcoin will hit $250,000?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

People just can't seem to divorce themselves from the current "value" of the fiat in their pocket.

When someone says that BTC will rocket up to $250,000, you have to grasp the concept that the $250,000 USD in question here will NOT have the same buying power as it has today.

Remember the Ron Paul speech about the silver dime?

Sort:  

Just like when people ask me "What is your Bitcoin up to now?"

And I reply "about 1.0 BTC"

We are talking apples and oranges, them and me...not worth the aneurysm most of the time.

A better response I will soon start giving is "It's doing well. What are your dollars down to now?"

Can't wait for the day when people say. How many millibittes or satoshis do you hold? or 175,000 satoshis to buy this house... That will be the day when I take a step back, drink my jack daniels and say...Damn I'm glad I got in early.

When someone says that BTC will rocket up to $250,000, you have to grasp the concept that the $250,000 USD in question here will NOT have the same buying power as it has today.

In most cases people are not saying that "the value of fiat currency will dramatically drop". They really mean that "the purchasing power of bitcoin will rise enormously".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42